Wednesday, February 05, 2014

Waiting on... Timestorm by Julie Cross


This week we are waiting on...
Timestorm by Julie Cross

For all you readers who enjoyed Tempest and Vortex here's the third installment of the Tempest Series
--------------------------------------------------------------Summary is from goodreads.com
 

12852064
Paperback, 256 pages
Published January 30th 2014 by Macmillan Children's Books

The breathtaking conclusion to the time-travel trilogy that is “both tender and electric” (Publishers Weekly)

The battle between the Tempest division and Eyewall comes to a shocking conclusion in this final installment of the Tempest trilogy, where the need for survival stretches the boundaries of history, both past and future, and the world Jackson once knew is a place forever marked by the detrimental effects of time travel.

As Jackson recovers from his brush with death, he’s surrounded not only by the people he loves most—his dad, Courtney, and Holly—he’s also amongst a few of the original time travelers. As he learns more about their life and how this world began, it becomes apparent that they need to put a stop to Thomas and Doctor Ludwig’s experimenting at Eyewall Headquarters. What starts out as an escape plan becomes a war between time and humanity, between freewill and peace. It’s the battle Jackson was born to fight and he’s not about to back down. Not for anything. Not for anyone.
___________________________________________________________________ 



No comments:

Post a Comment